top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRebecca Mullen

New Chapter

Today marks the first day of having my older two in school and having the younger two home with me...until September. Kaylee will be going to pre-K two half days a week starting in September which will then leave me with only Emmy on those mornings.

Ellie started the morning off fine until she got to her classroom... then she became overwhelmed and didn't want us to leave. I had met her teacher a few nights ago and feel she is the perfect fit for her. I feel Ellie is a little more sensitive and needs a more softer approach or personality that will be patient with her and find which ways work best to teach her new things. And I felt her new teacher will be just that!

Abbie was SUPER excited to go to school this morning and loved walking her sister to her new classroom. I feel her teacher is going to be great for her too!

It is definitely more quiet not having my older two here at the house and it will be an adjustment not having them home most of the day. The only bright side to that is that I can clean my house and it will stay clean... until they get home lol.

Kaylee actually had a harder time this morning not having her two older sisters home to play with. She's been a bit more clingy to me which I expected. But she totally made me cry in being sad her sisters went off to school. I feel this time home with me and little sister Emmy will actually help the younger two bond more.

I do feel this will also allow more time with Kaylee in getting to work with her better on her words, alphabet and numbers/colors. And have one on one time with her that she's never really gotten.

It will be an adjustment, especially earlier bed times and rise times... but it's gonna be great!

I got Ellie's lunchbox at walmart too but I can't find it online.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page